Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Barbara Murray

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Barbara Murray

4.9 out of 5 (55 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Ashley S.

Ashley S.

September 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always helpful and very responsive."
Profile photo of Erin Traynor

Erin Traynor

April 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ive had Barb Murray as my agent for 18 years. Shes professional and always has a great staff working with her. Im very happy with her service!"
Profile photo of Bob Golden

Bob Golden

January 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve had Barb as my agent since I was 18 years old and she is simply the best. She advocates for you. She makes sure that you are being taken care of. I had a situation recently where State Farm corporate was hesitant about covering me in an accident. Barb was on the phone with them every single day until they covered me. She has always been in my corner. You would be crazy to go with anyone else!"
Profile photo of Margaret Miranda

Margaret Miranda

August 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"The girls at this office are friendly and attentive. They are there to lend a helping hand whether to procure a sale or help an existing client. Knowledge of their product/service to guide you in the right direction... in other words excellent customer service. If i was not absoulutly satisfied I would say so! Willow Springs and State Farm are quite lucky! I will post picture at a later day."
Profile photo of Daman Young

Daman Young

August 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been with Barbara Murray company for several years now, Great service and staff, Amber goes above and beyond to make sure her customers are taken care of, Very professional and great to work with. Thanks."
Profile photo of Tom Brennan

Tom Brennan

August 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer with Barbara Murray and her agents for almost 30 years, dating back to when they were in Oak Lawn. I have never had an issue with any of her agents, and now dealing with Amber, I can say courtesy, willing to help, professional are all traits Amber exhibits. Very pleased with our State Farm office of choice."
Profile photo of Briana Jones

Briana Jones

July 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Agents are always courteous on the telephone. They are always professional and know how to answer all of my questions. Keep up the great work! Barbara Murray and her team are Fantastic!"
Profile photo of Judy Corcoran

Judy Corcoran

July 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Our family has been with Barb Murray for decades. Barb is so attuned with all aspects of our insurance. Pat and Amber are friendly and helpful when we call with questions or to pay our monthly bill. Best insurance company!"
Profile photo of Diego Martinez

Diego Martinez

June 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Amber helped me over the phone. In just 40 minutes I had all of my 3 vehicles insured. There was no need to walk in person. all questions where answered before I even asked them. Amber even stayed past closing time! So kind, fast and professional. I highly recommend coming to Barbara Murray State Farm"
Profile photo of Cambria Wallrich

Cambria Wallrich

June 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"I really like working with Amber from the Barbara Murray State Farm agency. She helped us get 2 auto policies, our New house and an umbrella policy. A few years back we got rear ended and the other driver didn’t have insurance and State Farm was very responsive and helpful in getting our car fixed."
Profile photo of Dennis McKennon

Dennis McKennon

June 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"I was at the Secretary of State to take my driving test and realized I did not have my Insurance ID card. I called Pat and within a couple of minutes we had our Card faxed and was taking my test. What a relief after waiting in line for an hour and one half. Pat saved the day."
Profile photo of Mike OConnor (MrTibbs)

Mike OConnor (MrTibbs)

June 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've used Barb for home and auto for almost 30 years and GL for my business a few times. She's great to work with. She's always honest and very practical with her recommendations."
Profile photo of Stephanie Schmeski

Stephanie Schmeski

May 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always so quick to help and answer questions. Great customer service and always so friendly!!!!"
Profile photo of Richard Quarles

Richard Quarles

May 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Patricia was very professional, patient in explaining services provided. Very knowledgeable young lady. 10+. I would highly recommend this Statefarm office for all your insurance options. I am very pleased with the services provided. Barbara and Patricia are the best."
Profile photo of William Heer

William Heer

May 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Barb and Pat provide outstanding service, a real credit to their profession. Thank you for all you do."
Profile photo of Ms. Jax

Ms. Jax

May 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"I’ve been with State Farm now for several years. Pat has been so helpful and responsive when I need to make changes to my policies. I never feel rushed and she takes the time to explain everything so that I understand. Always top tier customer service!"
Profile photo of Heather Laverty

Heather Laverty

May 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've had State Farm for many years. My original agent was great, but far away from where I moved to. Barb's office has been a wonderful replacement. They are very good at replying quickly and addressing any inquiries/questions efficiently and completely. My husband and I have been very happy with their service!"
Profile photo of Diane James

Diane James

April 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"I always had a great experience with Barbara Murray's office. Everyone is Knowledgeable and very nice on the phone. Amber I have spoken to in the past and has been Wonderful. I had spoke to Pat the other day who helped me and she was EXCELLENT. She has the best Customer Service Skills. She was very nice and great to speak to. I recommend people to this office."
Profile photo of Jill Coffey

Jill Coffey

April 26, 2021

4  out of  5
"Amber at Barb Murray Statefarm is wonderful to deal with for insurance. Amber is knowledgeable and professional."
Profile photo of Richards Barry

Richards Barry

March 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"They are always very helpful with any of our needs. Always looking out for their customers, very very happy with their service. Very professional. Thank you"
Profile photo of Courtney Twomey

Courtney Twomey

March 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Highly recommend Barb Murray State Farm insurance. We have been customers for years and they have walked us through the insurance process, answered all of our questions, and were extremely helpful and responsive when we had a claim. This is an office that puts people first with wonderful customer service!"
Profile photo of Steven Sasak

Steven Sasak

February 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always helpful, and very easy to work with! Never minded doing business with them!"
Profile photo of Michelle Seneca

Michelle Seneca

March 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been with Barb Murray since i started driving (about 30 years now) and i have always received quick and friendly service from the entire staff throughout the years. They treat you like family!"
Profile photo of Jill Coffey

Jill Coffey

March 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"Amber is wonderful to work with. She is top notch and a definitely an asset to Barb's team."
Profile photo of Audrey Kraft

Audrey Kraft

March 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"We recently had to have our car towed due to a faulty alternator. Our towing bill was paid in full with a reimbursement check when I visited the office. Also, Amber, one of the assistants, has been of great help when we purchased a new car upon selling an older car. Switching the insurance during a phone call was quick and very efficient. Amber issued temporary insurance cards through an email and was so helpful answering our many questions. We have been with Barbara Murray and her staff for many years and have always had wonderful service."